Vector Texture Practice

As promised, i’ve made a texture design on illustrator. It was really fun playing with textures. The skills that i’ve applied onto the artwork are appearance panel [ fill, overlays, multiply and gradient ] and texture effect such as grain and texturizer. Anyhow, I did not know that illustrator had this function. I’m really looking forward to know what illustrator could do.

I’ve practiced my skills in a tutorial website known as Vectips. It guided me throughout the whole process of my studies. Credits to the owner of Vectips. Below are my artwork.

Image

One thought on “Vector Texture Practice

  1. chaddy70 says:

    Hi Eugene,

    Continue to research and collate your findings in the blog. Your prezi should summarise your research interest and indicate research sources, key thinkers and practitioners in the area you are focusing on. What conclusions will you draw and what questions do you hope to explore in later modules?

    Have fun and enjoy the process,

    Chris

Leave a comment